Olivia & Natalia

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Activities we are interested in:

    Currently in Oregon, able to travel wherever needed. Very interested in gardening, construction, carpentry, hands-on projects, forest preservation, cooking, building, or any outdoor activity.

    Our next destination:

    Washington, United States
    View all
  • Description

    Hello!!! We are Natalia and Olivia from Illinois, USA. We are two girls with the motivation to be as sustainable and compassionate to this world as we can be. We have traveled to many places and different environments and are adaptable to many climates (never too hot or too cold!), appreciating all the work that needs to be done. We are interested in learning through experience of others and hands-on projects, specifically in communes and community styled livings. We love to be a part of a team and work together with others to accomplish goals and push ourselves towards greatness!

    (Natalia) currently travels in her car and is able to drive to the work exchange. She has a four month old puppy, Primrose, who has been accompanying her travels for the last month. She is a jack russel terrier and pit bull mix, but she has the sweetest heart and is too shy to leave her side. She is very well behaved, but most likely won't approach you/other animals until she is at the age of comfort or just gets used to it!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Writing

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    We both have had various jobs throughout high school (lifeguarding, animal shelter, day camp), so we have learned how important it is to be dedicated, motivated, and reliable employees. Although we learned a lot from these jobs, we learned so much more from our work away experiences. Not only did we learn basic gardening skills, how to compost, some general car maintenance, natural landscaping, a bit of construction, as well as painting and staining, but we learned how rewarding it is to help with any job that betters the lives of others, especially in a commune with like minded people! We are very hard workers who have worked in all types of conditions, both inside and outside, and will accept any challenge put in our hands. In addition to these skills, Olivia has experience in photography/videography and some experience in graphic design, and Natalia has experience in social media managing, loves to read and write, and also has experience with photography. We are pretty artistic people and love creating new things and are very interested in what other people have to share. We also value our time in nature and understand how important it is to practice yoga and meditation, and take much time to be peaceful and mindful in our daily lives. An additional skill that we share is that we can make a MEAN stir fry that we loveee to share :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19 & 20

  • What else ...

    We love learning any new skills and are quick learners so we will be able to help with a variety of tasks. We are very independent, self-sufficient people who do not require much to be content, we love going out of our comfort zones to try new things.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian/vegan

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback