Francesco

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (10)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Ponta Delgada, Portugal - from Jan 2022 until Jan 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi to all of you! I'm Francesco, I'm a 24 years old guy born in the northern part of Italy but with the desire to travel all around the world and getting to know new people, new cultures and traditions!
    I'm very keen on sustainability and what concerns climate change, I have a bachelor in geology and actually I'm attending a master in Bologna about global change ecology!
    I grew up in the dolomites and this enhanced my love for the natural world and mountain's activities such as skiing, hiking or mountain biking!
    I travelled a bit around and i lived in Australia with a WHV visa and lately I did a workaway at La Gomera (Canary) in a farm project! if you are reading this presentation I hope to see youu soon

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Sustainability
    Art & design
    Books
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I feel a curious person that always try to give more than what I receive, I'm passionate about trying new experiences and establish new connections.
    I have some experience in general maintenance, since I worked a bit together with an handyman, and I have experiences as waitress, sales assistant, and I learned cleaning living on my own!
    in my first workaway experience I learned composting, mulching, planting, building a water system, and the principle tasks in a farm.
    I would like to earn more experience in bio agriculture or restoration of forest for example!
    I also like to take pictures and videos of my trips, I usually use a mirrorless or a GoPro
    last but not least I'm vegetarian and I always try to cook good stuff

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to start learning Spanish, I'm fluent in Italian and English

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I really like living adventures, since I lived many months in hostels and I did some road trips or long walk/ hiking while sleeping in tents!
    I've
    never tried surfing but it's something I would like to try and I'm a skier, mountain biker!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback