From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Malta, Myanmar, Norway, Philippines, Romania, Singapore

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/01/2015 - 25/01/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I'm a fit, 68yr old retired american. vegetarian, long distance runner. retired from the publishing business.
    i have lived and worked outside the US for over 15yrs - most recently spent 3yrs in guadalajara, mx, where i opened a business - a classified ad paper in spanish.

    - Some of my adventures:
    - spent a winter north of the arctic circle, alone on a small island, off the coast of norway.
    - spent two weeks in petropavlosk on the kamchatka peninsula.
    - ran around the island of bali - running 50 miles a day for 10 days straight.
    - twice completed the ironman triathlon in Kona

    university degree in investment finance.
    coached tennis for many years when younger. I could work with your kids, giving them tennis lessons in english. We know how expensive tennis lessons can be. Id gladly give lessons as part of the workaway setup.
    im easy going, nonjudgmental, and a bit on the quiet side I like discussing world politics.
    health is a big part of my life. If possible I like to eat a ~ 90 % plant based diet.

    if it's possible I much prefer having my own private living space no matter how small or funky -

  • Type of help

    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Thorough careful worker. Can prepare vegan or vegetarian meals

  • Languages spoken

    english - 50% spanish

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I was a tennis pro for many years. And can coach you or your children?

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements