Lilli

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hey there!
    I´m Lilli, an 18 year old German high school student, who loves traveling, art, being outside in nature, getting to know new people and talking English.
    I´m the oldest sister of five and want to become a journalist after graduation.
    I really enjoy dancing, cooking, reading, photography and discovering new places.
    In my opinion workaway is an incredible opportunity for cultural exchange, learning new skills, supporting locals and forming friendships with people from all over the world.
    I would really love to get a chance to try it out during my summer break in 2021.
    I'm a really open minded, creative, responsible and warm hearted person. My favorite things are laughing and joking, long conversations over coffee, outdoor activities and acrylic painting.
    After school I teach students English and Math, so I'm already a bit experienced with tutoring.
    Also I love being around kids (I´m definitely used to all kinds of chaos due to my little siblings at home) but also have experiences with babysitting and entertaining kids (e.g. I helped out at summer camps and in a kindergarten).
    My English is quite good, because I lived together with a host family in the USA for 7 months, which was the best decision I have ever made, because it not only gave me live long memories, but a second home. And it made me realize how enlightening cultural exchange can be and that it's something I want to experience more of :)
    I´m so excited to learn more about you, your family and your culture!

    Kind regards
    Lilli

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books
    Photography
    Blogging
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I would really enjoy sharing my skills with you, so here are a few of them, that will hopefully help you to get to know me better:
    -good English knowledge (I´ve lived in the USA for 7 months and improved my English there, besides that, I'm a really talkative and social person)
    -good art skills and high creativity (I´m painting and drawing a lot in my freetime and already took part in art projects)
    -I love spending time with children (I spend a lot of time playing with my younger siblings, babysitted, helped out in a summer camp and worked at a kindergarten for 2 weeks)
    -I have experience with teaching, I currently have a mini job as an English and Math tutor for high school students (5th to 9th grade)
    -I was able to get a little experience with working in a hotel (I prepared breakfast and cleaned on the weekends)
    -I speak German fluently since it's my mother language
    - I also cook a lot at of vegetarian cuisine at home and have a ton of recipes to share

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    18

  • What else ...

    always ready for an adventure :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback