Juan & Anna Juliet

From: Chile & United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Chile, Costa Rica

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2019 - 30/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2513

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hola! thanks for reading.

    We are a healthy and friendly couple with a lot of experience travelling. We met in Australia, thanks to Workaway, and we have been travelling together since then. I am Juan and I am a Chilean professional filmmaker with more than 10 years of experience. I am Anna and I am a history student from the south coast of England, taking a year away from studying to improve my Spanish, travel, make music and dedicate time to creative writing. We both speak Spanish and English.

    Anna has had the opportunity to live in both South America and Australia. Her university studies (in History and the environment) and passion for stories has developed her skills in writing, editing, and researching, and she would love to share this with you in any way she can. She have been studying music for most of her life, and plays the violin, saxophone, guitar and sings. She loves to make music with others and it would be a great pleasure for her to share her musical ability. She is also passionate about surfing, animals and the environment.

    Juan has his own film company in Chile that he runs online, and is now producing a TV series. You can be sure that whatever video you need he can definitely help you or have a great solution beyond whatever you think is possible. He is good at producing, solving problems and he’s a very resourceful person. He has a great ability for lateral thinking, helping with brainstorming, creating new connections and looking for innovative solutions. He works independently on this, we do not work in collaboration when it comes to making films.

    We will do everything we can to be a nice presence for you. We love cooking, both of us are vegan, we like to eat organic and healthy food. Yoga, music, meditation and surf are priorities in our life. We are passionate about recycling and care for nature.

    As respectful, loving people, we care about others and give 100% when required. So we look for people that really appreciate our honesty, integrity and generosity. We are very social, laid back and we love collaborating.
    We don’t work hard, we work smart, we look for real human kindness and people that really care about their community.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Juan is a filmmaker & great vegan cooker. He is a committed and proactive person, good at solving problems, if I accept a challenge I will do my very best till succeed. Easy going, optimistic and calm.
    Anna is a writer, a musician, an intermediate surfer and has many great vegan recipes. Flexible and willing to help with all kinds of tasks, she loves being creative and coming up with new ideas.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, French

  • Age

    35 & 22

  • Nationality

    Chilean and British

  • What else ...

    Juan is an experienced driver & everybody likes our music playlists.

    Anna loves animals and will happily look after any pets (especially puppies)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Anna is allergic to nuts and sesame.

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback