Emily

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Mexico, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/06/2019 - 01/10/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hola!
    My name is Emily, I’m 23 and from England. I’m travelling Central and South America for around 6 months. I started in Guatemala and Panama, and now intend to make my way down from Colombia through Peru to Bolivia and Brazil.
    I studied Physical Geography at Durham University, receiving a First, and geared my studies around climate change, environmental processes and policy and renewable energy.
    I’m heading for a career in the sustainability sector, so therefore am looking to increase my experience by seeking out eco lodges, renewable energy projects and sustainable projects to work on. I’ve done experience with battery storage at Camborne Capital in London, an internship on a windfarm in Cape Town, and I wrote my dissertation on electric vehicles, therefore I have a strong base of experience in these areas.
    I am also looking to improve my Spanish, and ideally for a natural setting with mountains or on the coast because hiking and swimming are my main interests. I am connected to nature and love meeting new people and learning about their cultures. I am friendly and outgoing and keen to get hands on involvement in an interesting project, preferably one with a good amount of time outside.
    If you have any further questions, I’m more than happy to chat, so just message me.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I am creative, having done Art at A level. I am very active and hands on, and keen to learn new skills (particularly I would love to learn Spanish and practice yoga). I have a strong knowledge base around sustainability and renewable energy policy.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Gluten - mild intolerance

Feedback