Emma

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/02/2019 - 29/05/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!
    Before going to college/university next fall I am looking for a place to learn, be helpful, and explore a different country.
    I'm a positive and hard worker, who is happy to do any job, from the most detailed tasks to heavy lifting duties. I have worked at restaurants and lodges, with many different jobs from housekeeping, hostessing, waitresses, dishwashing, and innkeeping. Living on a small homestead, as a middle child of three, I am used to carrying out many different tasks. Growing up with cows, pigs, poultry, a horse, two dogs, and many cats means I am comfortable with both livestock and pets.
    I am fun, independent, and love few things more than conversation. I may not be trained in any specific field, but I am determined and have a lively energy. I am very adaptable and have a passion for wildlife and all things historic.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    -Housekeeping
    -Waitressing
    -Cleaning
    -Cooking
    -Animal care
    -Farming
    -Babysitting
    -Yard Work

  • Languages spoken

    English, some Spanish

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Gluten

    • Special dietary requirements
      I have Celiac Disease so can not eat Gluten (Wheat, Rye, and Barley)

Photos

Feedback