Elsa

  • Spain
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (3)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hey! I'm Elsa, a 21 year old Spanish girl. I'm studying Telecommunications Engineering, but when I'm not studying I'm hanging out with my friends, doing sports (I play basketball) or traveling.
    I really like meeting new people from different parts of the world because I like learning new cultures and new languages. I have already done 2 workcamps (Germany and Finland) and different language exchanges in (France and Sweden).
    I'm a very outgoing, active and sociable person. I can speak 5 languages: Spanish, Catalan, English, Italian and French; but I would like to learn many more.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I think I'm good with all kinds of handiworks. I'm also very good with people. I like cooking and I think I'm good at it. I'm also very good with children and animals (I have worked as a babysitter and as a dog walker). And also I'm good with technology.
    In the past workcamps I painted, built some fences and handrails, I also had to sell merch and tickets for a music festival and cook some cakes to do a bake sale. And I also worked as a hostess in a big mobile congress in Barcelona where I had to inform and help people.
    I'm always willing to learn new skills and I would say I'm a fast learner.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I really like learning new languages and new cultures, but I also like to teach the language I can speak and I have some experience with it as I'm a private tutor to children from 8-18 years old.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I really like listening to music and I can play the guitar. I'm also very interested in entrepreneurship. When I was 16 years old I co-founded a startup and we went to Silicon Valley to accelerate the project. And 3 years ago I co-founded an association to encourage girls to make their way into STEM and boost their confidence to do it. Because we saw there was a huge gap between boys and girls in the STEM world and right now we are more than 30 volunteers and we go to schools to do technology workshops with children.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback