Ellen

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/10/2017 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello everyone,

    my name's Elli. I come from Czechia, but I've abroad and travel for about 10 years. I like changes and to travel slowly.
    I would describe myself as an artistic soul, with a big imagination, that likes to see new places, experience different lifestyle, meet interesting people.
    Looking for her tribe and those who speak "the same language".
    Because of growth and getting more and more into spiritual things, I'm finding out it's harder to meet the right people to share meaningful conversations with. I just hope I'll meet them while travelling. :)
    I like to meet local people and talk about the life in their country, listen their stories, sharing experiences, visit nice hidden places.
    I'm friendly and open minded person, ambivert - sometimes funny and surrounded by people, sometimes quiet staying alone, to recharge my batteries and to be in my inner world.
    I have not 'normal' lifestyle (what society and system consider as normal) for several years.. And still gives me a lot and I can't stop it so easily.
    There are many countries I'd like to visit, to spend there weeks or moths and that's why I think except of couchsurfing (that I do often), workaway might be a good idea.
    I'd like to learn something new, to change my typical travelling stereotypes, to see how is it to live with locals and see what what I'm able to do, maybe things I haven't done before yet.
    I'm interested in all good, sharing, learning, teaching, healing and much more.
    I'm looking forward to meet you.
    Xx
    Ellen

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I'm very focused on detail. If I should come as a workaway, I can promise I'm a good worker, perfektionist - I see details other people don't and improve things. I can see ways how to do things better and faster, but here must be also yes from you, if you're ready to change something.
    I'm very visual person and express myself mostly in a creative way - drawing, writing stuff, photo editing.
    I've worked hard a lot of times in my life (uuuf those sweaty manual jobs), but also in artistic (facepaining, graphics) and entertaining way (bartender, DJ), that fits my soul better.
    Simply - all, because every experience counts!
    I can work with the tourists, on art project or around and in the house, on computer doing graphics or helping with social media, taking care of animals.
    I don't enjoy too much cooking, mostly I can make light and simple food. As a pesco-vegetarian I'm avoiding to meat, but I can make a fish. But in general I prefer vegetarian food. No meat, no fluorid, no microwave. :)
    I don't have experience with little kids and babies, that's why I'm preferring workaway where the main duty isn't childcare.
    I've done volunteering aleady in the past and it was a crazy experience, I might tell you about it if you ask. :D

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    CZ

  • What else ...

    Spirituality
    Meditation
    Telepathy
    Past life regression
    Personal development
    Psychologie
    Creating, drawing
    Music mixing
    Wanna try yoga!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback