Elizabeth

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/05/2021 - 31/12/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling


    I'm currently enjoying my first workaway experience sharing in the active farm lifestyle as I assist with the daily chores and partake in all the exciting activities.

  • Description

    I’m a free spirit who loves being surrounded by greenery and living uninhabited by the matrix death style imposed upon humanity. I was brought up in a very alternative household where my sister and I spent most of our time outdoors helping our mum or playing in the woods. We never had cable or TV and I was home schooled until grade 6. I am a musician and find playing instruments to be very therapeutic. I enjoy bringing others encouragement in whatever way I can. I am looking to come be a part of your family and help out in any and every way possible. I'm quick to learn skills I do not possess and I have a very enthusiastic attitude.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Hiking
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Since I was a child, I helped my mum in the garden with raking, weeding, watering, composting and general up keep. I also help her collect firewood and saw logs to feed our fireplace which is our main source of heating. Our neighbours trusted my sister and me to care for their animals while they were away on holiday. In grade 9, my friend and I started the backyard chicken program to show our community the benefits of living self sustainably. We raised chicks in the high school courtyard for the whole four years we attended that school and cared for them until they went to go live with their respective families. One year we hatched and cared for ducklings. My sister and I also cared for the school pets which were chinchillas and degus, ensuring their wellbeing and cleanliness as well as taking them home for the holidays. I worked in a retirement home as a server to the residents there, playing music for their entertainment & enjoyment in between serving their meals.
    I became my mum's caretaker when she fell ill with cancer and nursed her back to health with naturopathic medicine when the doctors said she would die.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback