Dominic

  • Austria
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I am 24 and I study English and Geography&Economics in Vienna to become a high school teacher.
    I love books and films (even though I hardly find the time to work through my read&watch list) and I am interested in almost any matter our planet has to offer, however, not raisins nor marzipan (those sadly mutilated grapes and almonds I leave to somebody else's pleasure!) - I am more into cultures, languages and nature! (Yeah I know raisins and marzipan are somehow part of food culture but, uhm, I can't really make a point here, I just don't like them).
    I love being around people - lifelong friends as well as strangers from the train. Everybody has a unique story to tell and experiences to share and in case I speak your language I'd enjoy hearing all of it, and in case I don't, I'd say let's start with easy vocab first.
    I think discovering what's there to be discovered is one of the great things you can do with your life and I am quite happy I figured that out now - plenty of time left to do so! :)
    Experiencing something new, meeting new people and at the same time being able to help someone out sounds pretty awesome to me, so I'd say let's do it! :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am really curious, so if there is anything I have not done before, I am eager to learn how to do it.
    I can handle all basic tools and after having received instructions probably most of the others too.
    I am disciplined and humorous, and I try my best to know when to show which.
    Basically, I like all kinds of work as long as it does not involve to much sitting, except for driving vehicles, I like that! And as long as nobody is taking baby sitting literally I am enjoying that too since I am fascinated by children and really enjoy 'working' with them :)
    I am used to hard physical work (e.g. demolishing/building stuff and fieldwork) as well as light gardening such as cutting box trees into shape. Therefore, I am open to quite a big range of duties, wheras I am eager to go beyond that, if somebody is willing to show me. However, as far as drawing is concerned I think really reached a limit here, about 15 years ago - I never really figured out how to draw animals, not to speak of humans.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Thai: Fluent
    Twi: Fluent

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Austrian

  • What else ...

    Please note that such a profile description is capturing the whole personality as "well" as a profile picture captures the whole appearence of a person. And since you can guess that there is a little bit more to me than just a head on top of a pair of shoulders, it would be great if you gave me the chance to show you the rest of me :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      NO

    • Special dietary requirements
      NO

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback