Deanne

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    I'm looking for opportunities in this western part of the US such as ID, MT, UT, Wyoming

    My next destination:

    United States - from Sep 2021 until Mar 2022
    View all
  • Description

    I have been in the profession of higher education and management for over 20 years and was part of a group of people who established the first yoga & meditation center in Alexandria, VA 25 years ago. I've raised 2 wonderful children, boy and girl twins who are now 24 and independent. I love exploring new places and have traveled to over 30 countries. I spent more time living in Japan, Hungary and more recently in The Czech Republic from 2018-2020 where I was teaching English and taking care of a small organic farm. I've had my own garden for years when I could and often worked on improving the property we owned as a family. Now that I don't have obligations, I decided to start traveling westward in May of 2021 and have been working on organic farms in Montana, Idaho and Oregon. It's a great time to be living closer to nature. I know that a healthy lifestyle keeps a healthy immune system and mindset,, so I am not totally buying into what the mainstream is telling us about the state of affairs. I work well and conscientiously and am looking for a good situation to help out in and learn various things. I love meeting new people, sharing experiences and working with animals. I also appreciate having some quiet and a decent place to sleep for recharging.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Writing
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Charity Work
    Being an elderly companion
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    educator, people management, gardening, repair & building maintenance, vegetarian cook, yoga & meditation teacher, computer skills, organizer, healing coach, writer, editor

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    58

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Feedback