Debora

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/11/2019 - 28/02/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi all! I'm Débora, Brazilian with Portuguese citizenship (and EU passport), live in São Paulo (Brazil). I always enjoyed meeting new places, cities, and after a while, countries. What motivates me most are discoveries, new learning, meeting new people, cultures different from mine. And traveling for me, covers all of this.
    Having the opportunity to volunteer, traveling has become even more interesting. I would love to travel the world (or part of it) being a volunteer.

    I'm an independent person, I learn quickly, and I'm not afraid of working hard. I'm an easy-going person and open-minded. I love talking, talking about life, laughing, having fun. Movies are my biggest passion. Music does not come out of my ears, literally. I play guitar and a little bit of ukulele. TV shows and Netflix are also part of my list of hobbies as well as photography. I practice yoga for almost 3 years and I can tell I cannot live without it!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I can work as a housekeeper, cleaner, waitress, kitchen assistant, help with animals (feeding, dog walker and so on), gardening. Last year (2018), I made the most of my vacation time and volunteered at a guest house for 15 days in Brazil. This year, I came to UK to volunteer in another hostel at Nottingham city. I was there for almost 3 months, which I volunteered as a housekeeper, cleaner and a few time as receptionist. After that, I went to Bournemouth to be a volunteer as well, by cleaning and housekeeping the hostel. My 4th volunteering experience was in Derby in a Buddhist Centre, where I had the chance to be part of the household team as a cleaner, housekeeper. My last experience was in Rugeley countryside. I did indoor and outdoor tasks, such as feed the animals (swans, ducks, birds), weeding and gardening, prepare the vegetables to be cooked, dog walking.

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese, English, Spanish

  • Age

    36

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No.

Photos

Cooking an Italian pasta at Igloo hostel in Nottingham.
Volunteers from Brazil, Colombia and Italy.
Volunteering in a guest house in Ilhabela, Brazil (me, volunteers and staff).
Pizza time with volunteers in Bournemouth
Cleaning and reception teams :)
Family dinner at Bournemouth hostel
Volunteers in Tara Kadampa Center
Too many nationalities in one image =)
Dog walking with Amber ^^
Planting my first apple tree!

Feedback