David

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/04/2018 - 24/10/2027

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello to all people who take time to read this!!
    My name is David and I am from Austria. After finishing my mandatory service and earning some money I left Austria before starting to study. I can say now I found something I love to do which is being outdoors, experience new places, meet people and learn new things. I travel a lot by hitchhiking and I always love to join different workaway projects as I always like to meet different people/ communities.
    I gained a lot experience about gardening, building different stuff like mudhouse, shelf, etc. and living in communities.
    But I always try to learn as much as possible in every aspect I can.
    I really enjoy to work with people for instance in gastronomy(I worked 5 months as a waiter on the weekends next to doing my mandatory community service in center for mental and physical disabilities).
    I also worked 6 weeks shift work in a steel factory to finance my travels.
    So I don't mind to do hard physical work and I love to work with my hands.
    On the other hand I really enjoy to be creative in every aspect(work, everyday life, solving problems, etc.)
    Currently I am learning ukulele but I soon want to get a guitar for traveling and I am trying my luck in macrame.
    I also speak good english, I am a teamplayer and try to communicate a lot, I accept rules, I love animals(especially dogs:)).
    I like to smile:)
    I hope to see you soon,
    thanks for reading.
    Warm wishes David!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    physically fit, communicating with people, patient, teamplayer, perfektionist, fast learner, IT basics, animal care, basic cooking, gardening, construction, maintainence, gastronomy work
    I worked 5 months as waiter on the weekends additional to 40h work week during my mandatory/community service.
    I also spent 6 weeks in an iron factory doing shift work to finance my travels.
    Padi Open Water Diver

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Austria

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback