Dagmar

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Canada, Norway, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2018 - 01/12/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, I’m Dagmar, 22 years old and born in the Netherlands. After I finished my study as Social Care Worker in 2018, I was lucky to get different kind of experience trough travel,volunteer jobs, internships and gardening programs. While searching for my passion I realized and know now that being outside in the nature, working with plants and nature it self is the most valuable thing to me. Not being in a city and being outside gives me the right balance I need. I feel that if Itravel trough workaway I can taste a real part of the culture and people from the country. I like to discover this so that I eventually know where I can build my farm myself.

    I have been to Portugal, Spain, France, Ireland, Thailand and Cambodia. And did some work (volunteer, internships, organic gardening programs).

    I worked for my study at a social farm for disabled children, I did farm work trough a organic grower internship in Ireland and worked at my parents organic farm and I did (in the past and trough workaway) some jobs at tourism/catering industry. I enjoy working in the garden the most but I’m really eager to learn new things.

    I like to help you in in whatever way I can. I also really enjoy doing physical and creative work, so don'y worry about that!

    At the moment I’m building a log cabin off grid in south Spain.
    But spring ‘21 I have plans to explore Scandinavia.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Gardening , cooking, animal care, art projects

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback