Christos

From: Greece

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Israel, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/04/2018 - 12/07/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    742

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Representing the famous greek "filotimo" that make Greek people ideal for working in tourism industry.I can describe myself as a very sociable and friendly person.Because of my character it is very easy for me to make the people around me feel comfortable and have a nice time!Travelling all around the world and interacting with so many different cultures is my dream as long as i remember myself.Typical fan of 'getting out of your comfort zone', cause that's how you really discover yourself and become a better person.I am from Athens but i was living for 6 years on my own in Thessaloniki, cause i was studying there Geology.For two months i got to Paris to have intensive French lessons.So i've learned to be independent and i am familiar with making new beginnings in my life.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Experienced at interacting with tourists as we run a souvenir shop in Leptokaria,Olympus, which is a very busy tourists' spot.Beside the souvenir shop, we run a ceramics lab ( ceramics is family's profession).I have also bar experience since i have worked at a bar in a hostel in Quito,Ecuador preparing some cocktails( caipirinhas, cuba libre,etc.) and at a hostel's bar in Montañita. At Montañita's hostel i also helped the cook in the kitchen. Music is another passion i have and i've worked as DJ at some bars(not mixing songs, just playing the kind of music i love).At my last hostel at Lima, Peru i was responsible for the activities of the hostel organizing drinking games, salsa lessons, karaoke night, music quizes, etc. I was also responsible for taking the people of my hostel to some bars and clubs in Lima.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Greek: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Greek

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback