Camila

From: Colombia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, Panama, Philippines, Saint-Barthélemy, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/01/2019 - 28/02/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1114

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hola~Ola~Hello~Namaste~Bojour~ Aloha
    My name is Camila Rodriguez, I’m a business manager and I’m 26 years old. Currently I am in United States - NY and I have been here for around 2 years, it has been such an amazing experience. I definitely love to travel, I have been in 10 countries and I can say it’s my favorite hobby, every place I went to took part of my life and my mind; travel is a unique experience and I wouldn’t change it for anything in the world; nevertheless there is one country that I love with my heart, the one where I was born,the most beautiful country in the world , a mystical place where summer , fall, winter and spring coexist in complete harmony - COLOMBIA .
    I am an animal lover , positive and happy person, a really passionate woman in everything I do. I enjoy the little things in life, the people who come and go, the moment , and even if I care about my future and of course I have many goals in life , I enjoy the present , I am sure really good things will come every day. I love to exercise, be active , keep my mind and my body busy; I like to cook, the music, love to dance dance , try new food, wine, learn languages and read ( especially about business).
    Right now I am looking to explore the world and travel as much as I can, that’s why I am joining workaway . I want to learn about different cultures, people , religions and places. I guess the fact that I lived in other country for two years changed my mind and the way I see the life, I am ready to experience this by myself, meet people around the world and exchange our experiences and knowledge.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    Customer service and Public relations: I have 6 years of experience working in the tourist industry in Colombia. My first job was in a travel agency where I was in charge of individual sales for wholesalers around the world ( travel agencies ) , I worked there around 4 years. My second job was in Movich Hotels ( hotel chain with 9 properties in Colombia) as a tour and travel coordinator, worked there for 2 years . In both of my jobs I had the opportunity to work with amazing people, but at the same time I had to deal with hard ones, but mostly of my time I was interacting with people. I needed to travel to differents events and activities abroad ( Mexico, Brazil, Peru, Portugal ) and I was in charge of spread the brand and get more clients to the companies. I am super friendly but respectful woman , I care about the people who is around and their interests but also care about the companies I work for which make the perfect combination to find a balance in every situation. Also I was in charge of people ( co workers) which helped me out to improve my skills managing my stuff and talking about different problems and situations and solve them.


    Sales: Pretty much all the experience I have and all I have learned in my life its because of sales. This is my passion. When I was younger I was the one selling things in middle and high school. In school breaks I helped by best friend’s parents at their clothes store and after and in high season I managed 3 stores ( pretty much checking sales were going well and everything was fine in the stores , by this time I was 17 years old) . After that I started my business career and worked as I mentioned before. In both positions I was in charge of sales and I helped the company to grow up the brands, increase sales and to get customer loyalty.

    Cooking: I love to cook, and to be honest I am not a professional chef but it’s easy to me to do that. In my free time I like to try new food and cook new things, really good following recipes. I have never cooked Asian food but I would love to learn.

    Hospitality: I love this industry. The fact that I have worked in a travel agency and in a hotel chain made me fall in love with hospitality. I learned about customer service, strengthen customer and supplier relationships, negotiation, tours , create new products, itineraries, front desk, events.

    Marketing and social media : I am thinking about to start my master in digital marketing. I am not a professional marketing person but I know couple things in general about it. When I worked in the hotels I worked a lot with marketing so I learned some things, that’s why I want to continue my education on it. If you are looking someone to help you out to manage your social media, post interesting information, reach out about advertising, create your social media, improve your web page or even the content you post I definitely can help you.

    Sports: I have an active and healthy lifestyle , workout pretty much everyday and I am just a sport lover. My favorite sport it’s volleyball , but I also know how to play soccer, basketball , tennis . I like to swim , biking, hiking and I would love to learn about yoga.


    Animals : Definitely an animal lover, specially dog lover. If you are looking for someone who take care and help with animals I am the right one, i would be more than happy. Also I want to get the chance to take care of elephants.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Portuguese

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Colombian

  • What else ...

    I love to travel and I had have the opportunity to go to beautiful places in my life. The countries I have been in are Colombia of course because I was born there, Brazil ( around 5 times ), Mexico ( around 4 times), Peru, Portugal, Panama, Aruba, Curacao, Bahamas and United States. I try to travel as much as I can to collect moments and get into the culture and the people in each place.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback