Brooke

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Central African Republic, Italy, South Africa, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/05/2019 - 04/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi my name is Brooke Moultrie and I am from Southern California, I recently quit my 9-5 Sales and Marketing job and am going back to school in Fall of 2019 to become a Special Education teacher grades k through age 22. I currently tutor and want to spend the summer volunteering, growing as a person and gaining new interests! I love nature, animals, and kids.
    Joining workaway I hope to travel anywhere in the world close or far.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I went to school for nutrition which led me to work in food service industry while volunteering at food banks and with various community centers that worked with people with food insecurities. After I worked at a sales and marketing company for the Grocery Industry where I managed 15 clients across the West coast. I now tutor children in grades Kindergarten through Sixth grade. My hobbies are rock climbing, snorkeling, biking, running, teaching, skiing, and not only teaching but learning new things!

  • Languages spoken

    Currently I only speak english, but took Spanish in high school and wouldn't mind picking up more

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    Even though I am not a professional at anything I do I enjoy staying busy.
    I enjoy photography, eating and cooking. I like board games and also just relaxing with family. I like to get away for weekends and go backpacking or camping and try to get engulfed in beautiful trees.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback