Brandon

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/06/2016 - 20/11/2016

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! I am a 25 year old travel enthusiasts from the US. I am almost 4 months in to a European adventure and am currently on a workaway in Frome England. I am backpacking throughout Europe to meet new people and broaden my horizons. I have quit my job and sold my things so I could travel. Allowing me to help you in exchange for an experience (and a cozy place to sleep at night) keeps my wanderlust alive.

    I value many things but work ethic and a positive attitude are definitely at the top of the list. I have found that these two things get me the furthest and make me the happiest at the end of the day. I'm also very easy going and enjoy learning from others, which does not stop at a skill set. I enjoy learning from others thoughts and experiences as well. The people I consider my best friends range from 18 to 70 years of age and I feel this has helped me build a better outlook on life.

    I have enjoyed everything about this adventure and want to make the most of an experience by continuing to immerse in the cultures and doing as the locals do. I hope to see you along the way!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    -I've raised 3 dogs and 1 cat
    -Customer service
    -Housework
    -Farming -- able to operate machinery (including fork lift, ATV, grain truck, tractor, excavator, pay loader, skid loader)
    -Ranching -- cows, sheep, building fence. Rode a horse for work (western) for 6 months when I was 16
    -Artistic
    -Manual labor
    -Always willing to learn much more.

  • Languages spoken

    English, (learning German)

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    A few extras about me...

    -I have a form of color blindness so if my clothes don't match, you'll know why.
    -I enjoy a good rocking chair.
    -Mornings are my favorite time of day.
    -I enjoy reading and writing but don't do it as much as I would like to.
    -An endless supply of Carrot Cake would be nice.
    -I grew up about 2500 Km from the nearest ocean but I've always wanted to learn how to surf.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback