Sina

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/09/2017 - 18/10/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    537

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am Sina, twenty-two years old and I come from a small city in northern Germany. I travelled after school to foreign countries, learned about farming, permaculture and living in a community. Started to became more interested in capturing cultures. With words and cameras.
    Now I'm studying cultural sciences in Lüneburg, Germany. Spend my free time in the theatre or on nature hikes.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a creative person, I always look for the next art exhibitions or ask/give book recommendations.
    I used to play soccer, now I learn about contact dance and yoga. In general being outside, rain or sun makes a day a happy day.
    My greatest passion is to photograph, capturing moments, places, people. Trying out new things in front and behind the camera. I love to help with this or creative projects of all kind.
    I lived in a community, which I found on workaday before starting university. There I was cooking along a great time, for all the around thirty people some amazing vegan cuisine.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    Wherever I go I bring my camera, notes and questions. I'm very much interested in handicraft and small diy projects. I have been learning macrame e and I can teach how to make dream catchers. Paintings or creative works are my favourite, beside picturing moments with my camera.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian/Vegan

Photos

Feedback