Bella

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (7)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Hawaii, United States
    View all
  • Description

    My name is Bella and I am from Upstate NY, for the past few years my goal has been to explore the world, and spread positivity. I'm taking a gap year from college, as I'm not quite sure what I want in life yet! I am a very outgoing person, I love meeting new people and exchanging thoughts & experiences. I am a very enthusiastic worker, I love learning new skills and tackle any task given to me with a positive attitude! I am a very outgoing person, I love to make others smile! I am most excited about the cultural exchange and learning from the people I'm around!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Yoga / Wellness
    Hiking
    Van life
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Music
    Photography
    Blogging
    Culture
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Language practice
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Art Projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I find myself happiest in nature with animals. I have learned how to cook bulk meals for 16 people
    I Have skills in child care, exterior painting, social media marketing on multiple platforms, videography, photography, aer projects/ home decor diy projects, cleaning, customer service ( I love being of service to others!), gardening, and farm work. Growing up, My Grandparents owned a farm (they still do) They grow organic vegetables, and raised cows, chickens, sheep, and pigs! I often help out on the farm and am familiar and comfortable with tasks that come along with farm life :)
    In my home town I worked at a dog daycare for over a year, which was an amazing educational experience
    I also worked at a Mediterranean Restaurant as a server
    Ive done multiple small odd jobs such as gardening, cleaning, and organizing storage units
    Ive babysat and nannied for multiple different families in my community over the past 5 years
    I'm currently working for a family as an aid for their son that has down syndrome, And it has been one of the most rewarding experiences in my life.
    I am also a lisenced cosmetologist!
    I am very enthusiastic about learning, I can pickup tasks and skills quickly!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Yes! Open minded to learning a new language if anyone is willing to help!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    18

  • What else ...

    Excited to start this journey I hope our paths cross in the future :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback