Barbara

From: Iceland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil, Malta, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/02/2017 - 10/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1139

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    My name is Barbara and I am from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. I am 27 years old and graduated in Psychology. For a long time I have had the desire of traveling around the world, seeing it's beautiful, peculiar bits and meeting amazing people with amazing cultures along the way. I like to learn and to teach anything and eveything that's possible. For almost three years now, I have been making my desire come true. I don't really have strict plans so I kind of go with the wind. Wherever I go, though, I want to have the opportunity to grow as a person and to do good towards others. I'm easy-going, open-minded, driven by passion. Always looking for something that fulfills me as a human being.
    I have worked and worked-away in Brazil, Cyprus, Israel, Palestine, Iceland, Morocco, Portugal and Spain.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have worked at a private daycare helping young children with their psychomotricity, at a mental institute organizing art therapy groups for the mentally disabled, at a penitenciary hospital counselling male criminals. Other than my profession, I have been a host at a Medical Congress, sales assistant at a clothes store, chief-receptionist/event planner at a hostel, dog-siter (as I would take care of dogs in my apartment when their owners would go away), sales-woman at a souvenir tent, waitress/hostess at a restaurant, bartender at a bar, at the only dog shelter in Palestine and housekeeper/reservation manager/receptionist/do-it-all in several hostels and guesthouses.
    I like to paint, to draw, to write poems and even play the guitar a little (though I haven't for a long time now). Getting dirty is not a problem for me as I would like to know more about construction, gardening, etc. I really like learning new languages. I'm very good with grammar, writing, correcting and translating and even though Portuguese is my mother language, I have been speaking English for so long and so much that I can be considered a native speaker of the language. And oh, I LOVE pets.

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese, English, Spanish, basic understanding of dutch, french, italian

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Brazilian

  • What else ...

    I keep my options open and I believe I'm a fast learner.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback