From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Peru, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/01/2019 - 05/01/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Luke.
    I love the outdoors and when I’m not working on my laptop I can usually be found waking in the stunning countryside of my home town and surrounding areas (Colne in Pendle, UK). I enjoy all things creative; anything art, design, music or nature related and I’m in! I used to run a small art gallery, encouraging local artists to exhibit and promote their works, embracing many artistic mediums from traditional paintings and sketches, to computer generated master pieces. Quirky kiln fired ceramic ornaments to micro-living art gardens! Spoken word (poetry) and live acoustic evenings. Everyone involved from the artists to the public were able to experience a diverse selection of art that they might not have ever seen or heard before if the gallery didn't exist.. It raised community spirit, the artists confidence and and brought people together over similar interests.

    I'm here looking to share in different cultures, experience new things with new people and give something back. I'm open minded, curious and believe there is always sooo much more to learn. I'm convinced that I am not supposed to be sat behind a desk for the rest of my working life. With over 10 years experience working in the marketing and design industry for UK businesses it is time for me to explore different parts of our wonderful world.

    I don't mind getting my hands dirty when it comes to manual labour, whether it be cleaning, gardening, decorating or digging, if you think I can help, ill put 100% effort into whatever needs doing. On a more technical note I'm happy to share my design expertise whether that be creating a logo, branding, marketing materials, website updates.

    So if your are looking for some help with any of the above id love the opportunity to contribute to a project.

    Thank you for taking the time to read a bit more about me.


  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Hi, I'm a graphic designer by trade. I enjoy making physical things too. I'm experienced in the following software and am happy to pass on my knowledge. Adobe: Photoshop, In-design, Illustrator, After effects - I can help with company branding, logos, marketing collateral, website presence, social media, signage, instructional info, design concepts, promotional videos and more.

    I'm quite handy with a real life paint brush too and enjoy painting. I also know how to handle a spade, trowel and wheel barrow. I’m brilliant at knocking things down with big hammers and then clearing the rubble away. I'm hard working and enthusiastic. Cooking and cleaning has got me this far in life so I think that's a skill I have mastered. Oh, I enjoy playing the guitar - whether or not this is a skill, I shall leave up to you to decide ;)

    I've also recently completed 150 hour TELF course and would love to help you to learn English or become better with the language if you'd like. My strengths are in design/marketing areas but i'm always happy to give 100% to any job that needs doing.

    You can see some of my design work here:

  • Languages spoken


  • Age


  • What else ...

    I once jumped out of a plane (with a parachute...and a man attached to my back) to raise money for a local charity who help poorly people and their families.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements