Anne & Thomas

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Estonia, Finland, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 24/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    we are a family of four - anne, thomas, tilda (born in 2010) & linus (born in 2012)- from germany. we had really good experiences with workaway guests in our home and decided to travel and share our skills and learn from others- which was always a great experience so far.

    the last years we refurbished our little wooden house with natural materials and learned a lot about carpentry, clay plastering and other practical skills. in our garden we have built a sauna and a treehouse for the children.

    we grow vegetables and care for our fruit trees. we are very much interested in permaculture and would like to learn more about it.

    thomas has a degree in landscape planning and a lot of working experience as a gardener.
    anne is a dressmaker and working as a teacher for sewing classes.

    we are used to hard work and would consider ourselves as easygoing and simple people with a good sense of humour. we are curious about peoples lives in other cultures and places.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    anne & thomas:

    -building experience, carpentry practice
    -sewing, repairing things
    -gardening, fruit tree pruning, cutting hedges, planting perennials etc.
    -drawing and painting
    -cooking and baking
    -looking after children

    the children:

    -playing with simple things they find in nature or somewhere else
    -drawing and painting (tilda)
    -driving cars or other things with wheels, being amusing (linus)

  • Languages spoken

    german, english, very little french & spanish

  • Age

    35 & 43

  • Nationality

    geman

  • What else ...

    our profile as a host can be found here:

    www.workaway.info/563466939419-en.html

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      NO

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

clay plastering
treehouse with insect hotel at the back

Feedback