Anna - Barbara

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Greenland, Iceland, South Africa, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/07/2020 - 31/07/2022

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    932

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi :)
    I am an 24 year old austrian Girl, who is living in very small village in lower Austria. I studied cultural and social anthropology at University in Vienna and I am studying social working now in beautiful Carinthia. I love exploring and meeting new people.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    experience with animals like horses, cats, dogs, cattles
    experience with children care, cooking for the family and house hold
    driving license for cars

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Austria

  • What else ...

    Currently I am doing my masters course in social studies in beautiful Carinthia and next to it I am working part time as a saleswoman. Before that, I studied cultural and socialanthropology at the University of Vienna and also worked as a tutor in an austrian Organisation called "Schülerhilfe" during the year, where I teached German.
    I have a Little sister, she is 20 years old. I am a very Family oriented Person.
    In my freetime I like to go out in our garden and enjoy the nature, I like to go iceskating in winter and I love to do Long Walking tours in summer. Recently I discovered my love for hiking. I am not super persistent when it comes to going up a mountain, but it is surely improving.
    Since I am 6 years old I am doing horse riding and I have an Icelandic horse together with my sister, so I am often in the stable where our horse is.
    I may not look like this, but I can work very hard and I always want to give my best.
    I used to be in charge of the "Landjugend", a Organisation in my hometown for young Farmers and People who are living in farming villages, which I really loved. This experience made me gain a lot of self confidence and helped me to stand out for who I am personally.
    In summer holidays I like to visit other countrys. As I have been to Iceland twice and to Canada and Great Britain already, I know that I really enjoy being abroad and getting to know new ways of living. I have been working in childcare, household, farming, helping in Tourist Business and at a riding school there.

    I am a very patient person who loves to learn new things and I love to gain new experiences. I am very open minded and my friends always tell me that I am a very funny person.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      house-dust allergy

    • Special dietary requirements
      no, I have my medicine (:

Photos

Feedback