Angela

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2019 - 30/06/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, my name's Angela and I'm from Manchester in the UK. I’m friendly and outgoing and I love to travel and discover new places.

    I have the following Workaway/volunteer experience:
    - 4 months at a country estate in Norfolk helping with lambing season, serving customers, cooking, baking, cleaning, painting and other DIY and odd jobs.
    - 5 weeks on a farm in Portugal helping with animal feeding, horses, cooking, cleaning, ground clearance, painting and more.
    - 3 weeks in Grenada working for a turtle conservation company which included monitoring nesting turtles at night, educating locals on marine conservation and general household tasks such as cleaning and cooking.

    I’m quite sporty and love the outdoors - I like hiking, running, kayaking, horse riding and yoga and I’m always up for trying new things. I love animals and I also like photography, baking and drawing.

    I’ve got a good amount of life experience and can help out in many ways including cooking, cleaning, serving customers, painting, looking after animals, gardening, basic DIY and admin/computer work.

    If you’d like to know anything else about me, please ask and please check out my feedback :-)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    - Previous experience volunteering
    - Over 5 years experience in customer service
    - Cleaning and tidying (I’m a bit of a neat freak!)
    - Food prep, baking & cooking
    - Gardening and undergrowth clearance
    - Decorating & basic DIY
    - Looking after animals (dogs, cats, horses, chickens & goats)
    - A wide range of computer skills
    - Great team player but I also work well alone
    - I'm also a fast learner and I'm really keen to try new things and pick up new skills!

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I have a full UK driving licence and have my own car.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback