Ana

From: Serbia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/07/2018 - 07/09/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    470

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    *️️️*️️️*️️️ Update: 29-03-2019*️️️*️️️*️️️
    Just now noticing it's been a while since the last update. But don't let the lack of news make you believe I wasn't active.
    In the summer of 2018 I went to Gozo, Malta and workawayed for a few weeks there.
    I worked in a guesthouse, mainly cleaning the rooms as the guests came and went, however there was also some laundry doing, car washing, shopping, etc.
    The only down side was being alone most of the time, which was fine for the few weeks but I'd love for this summer to be somewhere surrounded by people.

    I've been missing Spain, so most likely I'll be looking into Spanish hosts. However, if my profile seems interesting, don't hesitate to contact me no matter where you are.

    *️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️ Update: 01-09-2017 *️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️
    My workaway stay at the south of Gran Canaria ended yesterday. I'm still unable to accept the fact that it's time to say goodbye to the hostel. I absoutely love the atmosphere and the dynamics of a hostel life. Guess I know what I'll be doing next summer. :))

    *️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️ Update: 20-06-2017 *️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️
    Next stop: Gran Canaria
    Will be workawaying there for two months in a hostel in the south of the island

    *️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️ Update: 24-04-2017 *️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️
    Even though it's been snowing last couple of days in Serbia, it's the time of year to plan next summer's adventure. Spain's calling my name again :)

    *️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️ Update: 27-08-2016 *️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️
    My trip to Granada turned into a trip across Spain. With 8 cities visited I'm excited to find out what's next!
    Also, I've helped in the awesomest hostel ever (MBC) and in two adorable families in Granada and Villamayor (Salamanca), so there's more and more experiences :) Loving workaway concept, telling everybody about it, definitely going to keep doing it!!

    *️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️
    I like to think of myself as a kind, open, simple girl.
    I was fortunate enough to have opportunities to travel as I was growing up, learning to appreciate the differences in cultures, traditions, ways of thinking and lifestyles. The first serious travel was my exchange year in the US. I spent 10 months away from everything I ever knew. I believe it has shaped me more that I could ever imagine. There, I had chances to really connect with people from all over the world, make friends with people I thought I had nothing in common (how wrong was I!). It really has opened my eyes.
    And I try to keep them open by always travelling or planning my next trip. Also, I spent this last summer in Madrid, Spain. I was working as a nanny, taking care of two adorable boys. I found it fascinating how easy they made friendships. It doesn't matter that we don't speak the same language and long as we all have open mind and patience, smiles and gestures can work wonders :)
    Also, I fell in love with Spain and have been learning Spanish ever since I got back home
    (just to be clear, I still want to visit all different places and learn more languages)
    Now I'm looking for something new :) I'm 20, and I still have no idea what would I like to do. Many different things interest me. The thing is that I don't have much experience, but I could definitely be helpful since I'm a quick learner, persistent, always open to suggestions, up for everything and positive :)

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    👶I have experience babysitting and I have quite enjoyed it.

    🏡 I would be willing to do anything around the house and simple tasks in the garden/farm.

    🍰 I don't know how to cook in a way that I can just think of something and make it without looking in a cookbook. But I know my way around the kitchen. (I am much better with desserts :) )

    🐶 I absolutely adore animals (special soft spot for dogs).

    🔡 I'm fluent in English and Serbian, getting pretty good at Spanish (B2), learning German, Arabic, and Chinese. I am not a native English speaker. However, I could easily teach it. By the way, I love languages, so anything that has to do with learning/teaching or just includes different languages, I'm down for it :)

    🎒 But mostly, I would enjoy helping out in a hostel/hotel! - where there are many people, always something new happening :) Had tons of fun workawaying in a hostel in Malaga last summer. My duties included washing, drying, hanging the laundry, making and serving breakfast, cleaning up the kitchen, as well as some cleaning, making beds and helping with the organization of events if the help was needed (during the feria it really was). I am interested in those same jobs, as well as trying out something new!

    ❔ Of course, if I haven't mentioned something or you have a question for me, feel free to message me!

  • Languages spoken

    English, Serbian, Spanish, learning: Arabic, German, Portuguese

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    serbian

  • What else ...

    I wouldn't mind working nights/mornings/afternoons. I really appreciate having a good schedule so there's no misunderstanding about the hours.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Was a vegetarian. Could be again, if needed :)

Photos

in humid Venice with my dad
the one with my best friend (I'm on the right)
volunteering (I'm in the first row, second on the left) - Belgrade
snowboarding - Kopanik, SRB
The Louvre
rowing at Retiro park (I'm the one trying to row :)) - Madrid, E
making a snow cave (I'm the one on the left) - WY
Snorkeling in Gran Camaria
Ready to be beautiful with some natural mud face masks (I'm in the middle)
discovering Hamburg

Feedback