André

  • Portugal
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Email verified
Super Workawayer
Facebook verified
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Perth, Australia - from May 2024 until Aug 2024
    View all
  • Description

    Hi hosts and fellow Workawayers! I'd like to share a bit about what motivates me and brings me happiness. For me, the biggest motivator is the opportunity to learn and grow. Whether it's learning new skills or exploring different cultures, I find that the more I learn, the more fulfilled I feel. I also love connecting with people and building relationships, so being able to meet and work alongside people from all over the world is a huge source of happiness for me.

    Another thing that brings me joy is being able to contribute to something meaningful. Whether it's helping out on a farm, teaching English to children, or participating in a conservation project, I find that I feel the most fulfilled when I know that my efforts are making a positive impact.

    Lastly, I find that being surrounded by nature is incredibly grounding and rejuvenating for me. So any opportunity to work outside or explore the natural beauty of a new place is something that I truly treasure.

    Overall, I'm motivated by the chance to learn, connect with others, contribute to something meaningful, and be immersed in nature. I'm excited to be a part of this community and can't wait to see what adventures lie ahead!

  • Interests

    Carpentry
    Charity work
    Team sports
    Sustainability
    Mountain
    Self development
    Performing arts
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Nature
    Outdoor activities
    Fashion or beauty
    Camping
    DIY & crafts
    Farming
    Yoga / Wellness
    Van life
    Videography
    Writing
    Plant care
    Photography

    show more
  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Being an elderly companion

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Teaching
    Charity Work
    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
    Languages
  • More details about your skills

    I have a diverse range of skills and abilities that I believe would be valuable in a work exchange setting. I have experience in hospitality, having worked in customer service positions. I am comfortable interacting with guests and customers, and I enjoy providing excellent service.

    In addition to hospitality, I have experience in teaching, tutoring, and coaching. I have worked with children and adults in various educational settings, including private school and language schools. I am passionate about helping others learn and grow, and I believe that my teaching and coaching skills would be beneficial in a work exchange setting. Lastly, I play music instruments produce music, and am very interested in art in general, which might come in handy if you need any creative project to be done.

    Overall, I am a flexible and adaptable worker who is eager to learn and contribute to your project or home. I have a positive attitude, strong work ethic, and willingness to try new things.

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    My main hobby is listening to music, I spend hours reading about artists and finding new albums I might enjoy. I play several instruments and produce as well, so I am very connected to this field.

    I enjoy games of strategy, such as chess, as well as cooperative games. I find that playing games is a great way to bond with others and unwind after a long day of work.

    I also enjoy outdoor activities such as hiking, camping, and kayaking. I find that being in nature is a great way to recharge and gain perspective. Additionally, I am interested in photography, reading, and cooking. I enjoy experimenting with new recipes and trying different cuisines.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Photos

Friends

Feedback