Amanda

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Norway, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    I will graduate with my Master's in May, and I am taking time off to travel before starting work.

    I am finishing my final course online, and I have spent the last few months traveling. I went to Patagonia in January, then backpacked through SE Asia from February to April. I am interested in workaway to spend a longer time in one location while getting a better perspective of local life.

    I am an energetic, happy person, and I love going on adventures, seeing different places, and making new friends. I love music and am a trumpet player. I am a runner and hope to complete a marathon in the next year. I grew up in Atlanta, Georgia in the United States but now live in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

    Please reach out to me if you have any questions. Thank you!

  • Type of help

    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    My educational background is in Biomedical Engineering. English is my first language. I'm also musical and play the trumpet, piano, and guitar.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback