A

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, France, Greece, Italy, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/08/2019 - 30/01/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    *️️️️NOW AVAILABLE FROM JUNE 2020*️️️️
    Hi there! My name is Alannah Mcgarry, I am a Danish American girl who loves to travel and try new things! Through Workaway I have been to Malta, Italy, Portugal, and Denmark. I have been both an au pair and have spent a lot of time volunteering in hostels. I am a lover of yoga, art, music, reading, playing, swimming, and adventuring! I am looking for a workaway this summer, please contact me if you are interested in perhaps meeting :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Childcare, Cooking, Cleaning, building, Gardening, language help, art help, classical piano player, money management, Hostel experience, as well as two years experience in customer service.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    Danish, American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegetarian.

Photos

Feedback