Alissa

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/09/2019 - 19/10/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    478

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hey there!
    My name is Alissa, I am an open-minded girl who loves life and experiencing new things.
    After graduating from school (German A Levels), I worked as a waitress, did some babysitting and then went to Australia for three months. Now, back home in Germany, I am finally studying, but want to travel as much as I can during my semester breaks.
    Generally, being outdoors is where I am the happiest and I try to be outside in the nature as much as possibIe. I love being in motion, therefore I love doing sports such as running, hiking, skiing, swimming and now surfing. I learned surfing a bit in Australia, but I still need a lot of practice. I bought myself a surfboard down under to be able to really get it going and hopefully, I get a chance to get the board in the water again soon.
    I love all animals, especially cats and dogs. I am vegan since a year now and I am so happy with it. I would really like to get involved in animal rights activism, therefore maybe work at an animal shelter/sanctuary or something that has to do with the preservation of nature.
    I like foreign languages very much and since I learned English, French and Spanish in school, I would love to use these languages more and in real life. Therefore I seek opportunities where I get to practice my speaking skills and experience a lot of cultural exchange :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    -experience in child care
    -experience with taking care of animals
    -organizing things
    -cleaning up
    -able to carry heavy weights
    -farmwork
    -love to work outside
    -not afraid to work hard!

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Spanish, French

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback