Alice

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Indonesia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/09/2018 - 28/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I'm a 21 year old solo traveller and work as a domiciliary carer back home in the south coast of England. Im a resiliant hard worker and a determined person who has a lust for life. After returning from previous travel destinations in New Zealand, USA and Ecuador I fundraised for a charity called Raleigh International which I volunteered with in Tanzania for 10 weeks. They worked on sustainable development in rural impoverished villages and i helped to run the programs. Im very passionate about protecting the environment and living a concious lifestyle, so any conservation based activity I am very enthusiastic about helping with. In New Zealand I travelled around with my sister and we did various work away projects... from helping to develop an eco-community to working with a couple who owned a farm. I have experience with gardening ranging from transplanting , permaculture and general maintenance. My main aim from travelling is to learn about international development, as I wish to become more involved in natural disaster relief and environmental conservation in the future.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Permaculture and general gardening, first aid, caring for the elderly and disabled, experience in construction, teaching primary school children

  • Languages spoken

    English and Spanish

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    Always up for a good time

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      NO

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan (but a flexible one)

Photos

Feedback