Alexandra

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/05/2019 - 28/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, I am Alexandra, 42 years old.
    I have lived in Switzerland for 15 years but originally I am from Saarbrücken in Germany.

    Twenty years ago I trained to be a hairdresser but have worked as a shop assistant for many years now . However, I still do hair as a part-time job. My customers (both in the shop and when I am doing their hair) like me because I am always cheerful, friendly and I am trying everything to fulfil their wishes. At present I work in a chocolate store but before that I was assistant manager in a pet shop because animals are my passion. Our two dogs recently died and we miss them terribly. That is why I would love to work with any kind of animals during my stay in Ireland.

    In my spare time I am a singer, I play the guitar and I am learning to play the bagpipe. I also like watching movies, going to the theatre (I am especially keen on musicals :-) , I am interested in arts, in books and love meeting friends.

    When I visited Ireland three years ago, I fell in love with that stunning island, the heartwarming music, its amazing people and the lovely sheep and puffins.
    That's why I have chosen Ireland for my workaway-time.


    Looking forward to reading from you and maybe meeting you next spring.

    Alexandra

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I am a trained hairdresser
    I am very good with most kind of animals (no experience with horses)
    Dogsitting
    I can teach the guitar for beginners
    I can help with German
    I am really good as a salesperson and could for example sell your products on the market.
    I love to sing or read stories to people.
    I can cook

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    45

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I rarely eat meat and I like fish and vegetarian dishes more

Photos

Feedback