Andrew

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Macedonia, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/10/2020 - 10/11/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    IG: ak_yooper

    Brand new to workaway and ill be searching till I get a response. Since, the beginning I had taken my extreme precautions with Covid-19 and been tested multiple times with negative result each time. I decide I could not stay put but keep moving forward and travel to countries that are currently permitting U.S citizens.

    What motivates me is living an active lifestyle. I'm passionate about living life to the fullest. In my quest to make my dreams and aspirations come true I've had some major stumbling blocks but I'm finally learning to overcome those and build up the courage to put myself out there after being held back so long. I'm happy when I can break free out the same routine and experience new things.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience working in a rugged environment of Alaska. For the last 7 years I've traveled to work as a season worker in the largest fishing run in the world of Bristol Bay. I work during the summer season May-August and when I'm finished I have a little extra money to travel. I was born in Northern Michigan where the winters are extreme. I believe I have a good ability to be able to adapt in many different situations. Most my experience has to do with pretty laborous tasks but I have a natural ability to operate machinery or certain types of tools. Quite simply I'm cool headed under pressure as I've been tested many times during my time up in Alaska. During the summer is only when I travel there to work and during the winter I go back to Michigan. I've dabbled in many areas while in University. Studying international studies and a little history. Thus, inspiring me to go abroad and experience first hand the things that I read about because for me living life to the fullest is experiencing first hand. I'm very empathic and kind person Naturally. I'm physically in good shape as I've worked hard especially in the summer working 7 days week for 3 months straight.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    33

  • What else ...

    I'm interested in hiking , photography, reading , history, martial arts, yoga, swimming , and weightlifting.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback