Zoe

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (5)

Email verified
Top Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Dominica
    View all
  • Description

    I am a responsible, friendly and adventurous traveler. I have been to 39 countries and I recently quit my jobs to travel full time (or until my savings finish!). I document my travels on Tiktok and I enjoy taking photos and videos.

    Whilst travelling, I love hiking, beaches, waterfalls, markets, trying local vegan food, and watching local sports. I enjoy learning new languages and spending time with local people, learning about their culture.

    I have done several work exchanges before, for example I've worked at a farm in Trinidad and a hostel in Jamaica.

    My work experience in England includes customer service, childcare, teaching, caring for disabled people, and hospitality work.

    I am passionate about social justice, and I have done lots of volunteering in London, the most recent role being with a charity that helps refugees.

  • Interests

    Politics / Social justice
    Plant care
    Outdoor activities
    Nature
    Languages
    Mountain
    Hitchhiking
    Hiking
    Farming
    Events & social
    Culture
    Charity work
    Beach
    Vegetarian or vegan
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Arabic: Beginner
    Haitian Creole: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner
    Twi: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Languages
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a native English speaker, fluent in Spanish, able to communicate in French, with a basic level of Portuguese. I have experience as a waitress, as a writer/editor (I have a blog zoereeve93.wordpress.com and I do interviews/articles/editing for www.CarnevaleNetwork.co.uk), and experience with children (I have worked as a youth project leader and at children's parties). I have a degree in French and Hispanic Studies, and the CELTA qualification for teaching English as a foreign language.

  • Age

    31

  • What else ...

    I currently work as a team leader for a group of people who take care of a disabled child, so I have experience in managing people, admin and childcare.
    I love music, board games and activism (I often go to protests, and I volunteer with asylum seekers). I also enjoy going to the gym and learning languages (currently using an app to learn Arabic).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Feedback



Photos

Friends

Feedback