Zach

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ecuador

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/03/2018 - 30/04/2022

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    128

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I've spent the past few years working on small farms, and fell in love with that lifestyle. I value the independence and freedom of producing my own food, and that every day is different than the one before. The work is hard, but it's always worth it to watch a place grow. I have experience in gardening, animal care, butchering, and construction. I'm always happy to share my knowledge with anyone, and love learning from others!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I'm experienced in agriculture, having spent the past several years working on different farms or other agricultural projects. I also know how to use many types of hand and power tools, including both hand saws and power saws, drills, measuring devices, paint, and hand tools. I have a fair amount of experience in bother construction and landscaping from different experiences in agriculture and basic home repairs. I speak a fair amount of Spanish, and spent a couple weeks providing all the translation services between Spanish speaking hostel owners and English speaking guests.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback