From: Morocco

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/10/2018 - 06/11/2018

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Zouhair, 33 years old, a high school teacher. I'm interested in travelling and knowing about other cultures and nations around the world since I think that travelling is a bridge which links all parts of the world together, and it really enables us to see, hear, and understand perfectly well the beauty of our beloved diverse world. I like the idea of volunteering since it gives me the chance to find out about other cultures, visit new places, and make new friends in many parts of the world. I volunteered many times abroad, in Switzerland, Sweden,The Netherlands, and Czech Republic. They were really very great experiences , and I learned so many things during my stay in the four countries.
    I can describe myself as being open-minded, helpful, serious and humorous.

  • Type of help

    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Learn quickly

  • Languages spoken

    English, Arabic, some Dutch

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


Having a long and nice conversation with Maja and Christian while eating the delicious Sunday bread she baked for us. Thanks a lot
making the Moroccan bread for the Swiss family. Note: The date is not correct.the picture was taken on 12/08/2017
Volunteering in Maastrich, the Netherlands. Helping David to fix the insulation in the attic.
I enjoyed working in the attic. we were putting a roof over the kids' heads as David once said. so funny
The last day with my host family in Maastricht. It was a great experience.
cycling to Zug on 11/08/2017
The lake of Brienz, Switzerland
Cycling to the lake of Lungern in Switzerland
With my dear friends in Prague, Czech Republic ( Sofya, Patrik, and the beautiful little princess Alexandra) I really miss you
Sanding and painting in Lund, Sweden
The first time I try picking sea buckthorn berries in Förslöv, south of Sweden. It was a nice experience.
Preparing the Moroccan Tajin for my Sewdish host family