Carles & Paula

  • Spain
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! I'm a marketing and digital marketing expert, passionate about photography, animals, cooking, teaching and travelling.

    In April 2021 I quit my job to be able to travel and live experiences like the ones I can find in Workaway around the world.

    Now I'm in Ireland, improving my English, but in a few months I'll start my round-the-world trip from South America.

    I am a responsible, organised, committed, humorous, positive, polite and fun person.

    I like cooking, cleaning and tidiness. But I adapt easily.

    I love doing sports, from cycling to climbing and alpinism. I am a healthy and sporty person.

    Besides, I am a scout! Always ready! I love teaching, educating and marketing. In fact, I am qualified to be a secondary school teacher as well.

    But marketing has always been my strong point.

    I really enjoy cooking, especially vegetarian or vegan dishes.

    If you want to know more about me, send me a message and we can talk :D

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Movies & TV
    Photography
    Blogging
    Technology
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Charity Work
    Teaching
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    My strengths are:

    The kitchen. I know a lot of recipes, I have a great gastronomic culture of Spain and new recipes that I learn while I travel and meet people from all over the world. I also know how to cook many vegetarian and vegan dishes.

    Marketing. Both ofline and online. I am an expert in marketing, especially coordinating teams and people. But I also know how to design websites, manage social networks, email marketing campaigns, photography, SEO, etc. With new technologies I can easily get my head around them.

    Sports. I consider myself a strong person, I like sport, and I try to stay healthy and active. My favourite sports are climbing, cycling, swimming and mountaineering.

    Education. I have been tutoring children between 6 and 18 years old for more than 10 years. I love education, teaching and accompanying, both children and adults. I am also qualified to be a secondary school teacher.

    I adapt very easily. And I learn very quickly any task, from carpentry to plumbing. I like work that I can do with my own hands. In any case, I am a fast learner and I always strive to improve production processes.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I can teach Spanish or Catalan. But I am very interested in continuing to improve my English.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    31 & 29

  • What else ...

    I think I have commented on everything. But if you have any questions send me a message ;D

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      gluten and kiwi fruit

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback