Alfonso

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    You are discovering the profile of Alfonso. It means noble and ready. Welcome! I was born in the flat Belgium (there isn't any mountain) with volcanic Italian roots. Calmed by the water of Mediterranean Sea.

    I just came back from a world tour by bicycle I started on the 7.7.2017. I am willing to bring a part of the world to your project. This Journey is continuing. By your side if you like.

    Before this rich experience, I was a student in civil engineering when my environmental and societal consciousness evolved. I became aware of the bad consequences of my lifestyle. I couldn't continue anymore. I became vegan and decided to join ecological communities in Berlin. I saved food from waste, offered it on the street. For free and freedom. My goal is to be autonomous with others.

    I have a strong motivation for joining you because I have a strong motivation for creating a sustainable house in a community.

    I like sport (running, cycling, swimming, football). I don't drink alcohol and I don't smoke. I like to sit around the fire in silence. I like to live.

    I like to speak with you and become a friend with you.
    During those 3 years on the road I joined many projects I found by myself:

    All those experiences helped me to discover myself and to know In which environment I can help the best.

    What am I looking for?

    - Share my experiences and teach you what I've learned
    - To learn with you
    - To live in harmony within and with the environment (people, animals, plants,...)
    - Project where people are able to trust the others
    - Harmony in communication and attitude (no authoritative, no domination)
    - Clean environment for the body and the mind

    My goals?

    Create or live in a community where we grow our organic food. Where I would take care of bees and move with horses. Increase links with the capitalist society to change it to a more balanced society. I want to share those values trough theater and video to spread awareness.I also want to develop my spirituality.

    Coronavirus situation:
    I am willing to follow the rules to ensure everyone feel safe and to limit any risk. I am eager to accept all the rules as long as they make sens. For instance, wearing a mask when it's really needed. Once again, I am willing to respect appropriate mesures.

    Let's start to work together !

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Farming
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Your project can flourish with the following skills. I developed them for 3 years around the globe by bicycle. From Germany to Japan.

    Together:

    - We can teach English and or French
    - We can build a house or outdoor structures (I studied civil engineering)
    - We can create videos and pictures for your communication
    - We can take care of bees and harvest honey
    - We can grow fruit, vegetables and cook them
    - We can run a high standard hotel (reception, money managing, cleaning)
    - We can share our life experience and continue this list

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    Dutch: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    let's start now! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Quality over quantity. No alcohol

Photos

Feedback