William & Byanka

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2019 - 31/10/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Dear workaway host, we are a young Canadian couple in late twenties and early thirties that will celebrate their 8th year anniversary in December 2018. We will soon start travelling in Asia and then Europe for a couple months. For the last 3 years, we have been working and travelling in Canada, New Zealand and Australia. We are adventurous and love hiking, nature, sports as well as having a good time with new friends. William also plays guitar and Byanka is into yoga and photography. We share passions for snowboarding, motorcycle, tattoos and cinema to name a few. We are easy going, respectful of others and mindful in share living situation.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    William is a trade carpenter who successfully graduate in 2009 and this has been his main occupation since then. He also have good skills for general maintenance and gardening as he work as a handy man for a couple months in New Zeland. His past employers admire is great working attitude and his willingness to go above the expectations when it comes to do extra hours or to learn new skills. Myself, Byanka, I gratuated in counselling and human resources / payroll accounting in 2015 and I am a very versatile worker as I worked in many different industries in the past few years. I have great work experience in housekeeping / cleaning as well as all rounder in cafe environment. I got a barista skills introduction course and know my way in a kitchen as a kitchen hand and I also did waitressing in hotel’s restaurant. Furthermore, I have great work experience in customer services and office reception as well as various administration duties. My employers usually appreciate my commitment in my duties and my wellingness to go the extra miles.

  • Languages spoken

    English and French

  • Age

    28 & 31

  • What else ...

    We can’t wait to travel the world and do some workaway help in any projects that you may have. We are grateful in advance for the consideration that you give to our profile, it will be a pleasure meeting you :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Not that we know of

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback