William

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (6)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hi everyone !
    I am looking for a 1-month experience this summer, in July. I am currently a first-year student at the French biotech school named Sup'Biotech and I am passionate about gardening, botany and sustainable projects. Furthermore, I have a real interest in scientific and technological subjects, especially in the field of nature and innovation.
    I am very motivated to work in an English-speaking country. In addition, my interest in understanding and learning new skills that would allow me to optimise my career path (as well as work in an environment that I enjoy) led me to apply to this website to find a summer experience ;)
    I have a good level of English, but I would like to apply first and foremost to improve my English as a future engineer.
    Here is my Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/william_potie/?hl=fr

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Music
    Technology
    LGBTQ
    Culture
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Helping around the house

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am very interested in gardening and botany in general and was elected President of the Biocampus student association for the environment and sustainable development, as part of my school, to orchestrate the organisation of the garden and gardening activities on the Villejuif campus, near Paris.
    Moreover, I have done babysitting many times before and I love taking care of children ^^
    I also like manual activities, renovation or outdoor construction projects for example.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I have a good level of English, but I would like to apply first and foremost to improve my English as a future engineer.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    18

  • What else ...

    I like chess, philately but above all gardening.
    I did scouting for 9 years and I am quite resourceful in nature.
    I don't cook very well but I would love to learn how to cook local dishes!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.