William

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/09/2017 - 06/06/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    213

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi, my name's Will. I'm a very outdoorsy person: I love to hike, climb, camp, swim, bike, really anything I can do outside. I also am very artistic: I love to draw and paint. I can't wait to get to know people all over Europe and learn as much as I can about the places I'm staying from the people I'm staying with.
    I graduated high school back in June last year and am taking a gap year to travel across Europe, the United Kingdom, and surrounding areas. I am looking to use Workaway to create a more immersive cultural experience by meeting new people that can help give insight into daily life. My plan for the trip is to stay with each host and work for 3-5 weeks before moving on to another country.
    I'm a very hard and industrious workers with some experience in handy work. I have a lot of common sense and am very fast learners. I have also learned a lot at other worker aways I've help at including minor resturation and repair, accommodation, and lots of yard and garden work.
    I would love to chat with you, please don't hesitate to contact me with any questions or just to get to know each other better!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience in the service industry working as servers during weddings and other parties. This has taught us strong hospitality skills which would come in handy during an inn or hostel stay. (-Morehead Inn, La Tea Da Catering)
    I also have some experience in construction gained from volunteering with Habitat for Humanity. Habitat for Humanity pair's volunteers with a professional carpenter to build affordable housing for those less fortunate in the community. This experience has taught us the basics in construction and the proper use of tools, also how to work well in a group.
    I've also learned lots of skills at pervious workaways so please review me reviews
    I am also trained in CPR and First-Aid with the red Cross.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    I consider myself a warm spirit, open minded person and creating individual, always seeking to learn more and always glad to help others. I look forward to the rest of my travels, meeting new people, and of course seeing and experiencing incredible places and cultures around the world!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback