Vsevolod

  • Belarus
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Italy - from Mar 2022 until May 2022
    View all
  • Description

    My name is Vsevolod. I'm 26 y.o. From Minsk, Belarus.

    I have done 3 Workaway trips with my girlfriend back in 2019 in Greece and Denmark, enjoyed them so much, then I lived in Berlin, Germany for 1 year, then then pandemic started and the life turned around and I spent 1 year back home and now I would love to come back on track. Me and my sister have done a Workaway trip to Canarian Islands in 2021, which was absolutely amazing as well.

    I’ve graduated Minsk State Linguistic University in June 2018 and I was working as an interpreter, freelance translator and English private and corporate tutor for kids and adults. Since 2020 I am involved in IT language support.
    I've been extensively and independently visiting a lot of countries for 8 years. Mainly I’ve been participating in the educational projects with topics of art, education, music, cooking as well as travelling- mainly the spheres I enjoy so much. During my projects in Erasmus+ program, used to work with youth workers, trainers and participants from various countries and cultures.
    I am a dynamic, sociable, responsible and cheering person who enjoys always doing something. I always try my best just to make people smile, to make them happy. I am also extremely gracious, benevolent and honest person.
    I’m addicted to music, especially creating music. Keen on all spheres of culture, mostly on movies, theatre, photography.
    I am passionate about nature and landscapes and I love being outside. Getting dirty is never a problem for me.
    I also have a big heart for animals - being around them makes me extremely happy.
    I like being around people just as much as being on my own sometimes, so I enjoy teamwork, but it's no problem for me to work on my own either.
    I am currently searching for small opportunities to change the world. I strongly believe, that every person is needed to help somewhere. By doing any small good thing, by making somebody smile, by helping to build something new, by making somebody else's life a little bit happier we take part in the human global community. In doing so we can broaden our horizon, learn to understand this world, and eventually contribute to its further change.
    I am always up to learn something new!

    A little references from people who know me. For fun! :

    Vsevolod is the most open and adventurous guy I have ever met. Whenever he meets new people or finds himself in a new country or situation he always manages to win everybody’s heart within seconds. He always stays true to himself and lives his life the way he wants it but is never shy to find out new interesting ideas from other people. Moreover he is a very creative and intelligent person, therefore he does not only enjoy music a lot, but also likes to create. There can not be a single day with Sefka, where you will not laugh with him!
    Stephanie. Germany
    We have known each other since the university time. In the beginning, it was just a bowing acquaintance which transformed in a good fellowship after I saw him on the street one day. He was looking good in his hipster-like snappy outfit. There was also a smart expression on his face. This why I decided to approach him and give a compliment. I said that he changed a lot, grew up and became different in some way. After that we started chatting every time when seeing each other at the university. Our communication is always smooth and funny. Actually, Seva is a mixture of a hilarious guy and a sober critic. He knows fashion and he is well-informed in the latest news. I ❤️ Seva.
    Inna. Belarus

    more to come...

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Movies & TV

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    My personal interests: Languages, interpreting, cycling, swimming, digital and analogue photography and recording, music, cinematography, foreign cultures, cuisines.
    Have an experience of working in a different sociocultural fields, requiring high speed in making decisions, flexibility to changing working schedule, high working capacity and good creative, communicative and organizing skills, leadership abilities. Organizing of public events, concerts, directing of the performances, master-classes.
    Working knowledge in computer programs: Microsoft Office Suite, Adobe Lightroom, Photoshop, Adobe Premier, Youtube, Messengers.
    Interpreting and translating skills: written, consecutive, simultaneous. Tutoring and teaching,

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Belarusian: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Belarusian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback