Virginia

  • Argentina
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    I grew up in Esperanza, a small city in the center of Argentina. It was the first organized agricultural colony in the country. Esperanza, which in English means “hope” was populated as a result of the promotion of european immigration. The first to arrive were Swiss, Germans, French and Belgians. Later, a large number of Italian families arrived to work these lands and to impregnate traditions and customs that make my town a melting pot. I have always been enthusiastic about the idea of ​​visiting other countries to learn about their traditions, languages and worldviews.
    At the present time, I hold a degree in International Relations and a diploma in Political Science.
    During 2019 I lived in Berlin where I worked also as a volunteer in an organization that helps refugees. The first destination that I chose to visit before returning home was Hungary. Now, I am on my way back there, to study a Master's Program. Budapest conquered my heart from all its perspectives thus living and studying in Hungary will be a great opportunity and experience I can not wait to live! I hope to enjoy my time in Europe, I wish I can travel around, meet new people, learn about everything: culture, languages, traditions.. but first of all, I will be glad to meet new friends in every place I go!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Pets
    Languages
    Performing arts
    Writing
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Photography
    Culture
    History
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play

    Able to teach about:  

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    This is my last week as a legislative advisor; I work in the Chamber of Deputies of the province of Santa Fe; my task is to read laws and read laws (and of course, try to suggest changes to make them more fair and up-to-date)
    The social sciences have always fascinated me, sociology, history, philosophy; subjects that I also had the opportunity to teach in my experience as an educator.
    During my years at the university, I worked as a student assistant and I collaborated on research projects collecting data through fieldwork. I completed an internship in the Ministry of Social Development and I worked as Institutional Coordinator in the Chilean-Argentine Chamber of Commerce.
    I was working and leading various groups of people and projects with an NGO for the past years. Being a volunteer has provided me with skills: communication, teamwork, decision making, and integrity, and for sure the opportunity to meet amazing people and learn a lot from them.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    32

  • What else ...

    I love reading. Latin American poetry is my favorite genre.
    I love movies, series, documentaries.
    MUSEUMS. The history.
    DANCE. And sing, although I do it very badly.
    Photography fascinates me. I always carry my camera with me.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback