Virginia & Mauro Sebastian

  • Argentina
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Email verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are a couple from Bariloche, Argentina. We are living temporarily in Andorra, working for winter season, Mauro is a Ski Instructor, Virginia works selling ski lessons in ski`s schools (curtomer service). We finish work on 7th april and want to travel around France, Spain and Italy.

    We have some ecologic habits and a healthy life style. We have traveled across our country and also we travelled around some other countries. We love learn from others cultures and know new places.

    Virginia is a high school´s teacher in Argentina, also is a Yoga Teacher and a therapist in alternative therapies. She was living in Italy during 6 month between 2019 and 2020 (the land of her ancestors). She visited New Zealand and Indonesia as well.

    Mauro is an Sport´s teacher, Ski Instructor and electrician technician. Mauro has lived in Singapur, New Zealand and Andorra (In other occasions). Also visited countries in Asia, Europa and Africa.

    Since we were children we have had contact with nature, living in rural places or fields.
    Mauro lived in the countryside since he was little (in the province of Río Negro, Arg.) and then moved to El Calafate (Santa Cruz) when it was still a town with a few habitants and a lot of countryside around.

    I have lived in the Nahuel Huapi National Park during my first years, on the shores of Lake Gutierrez. Then my father (a park ranger) was transferred to an ecological reserve in Buenos Aires and later to El Calafate.

    Therefore, contact with animals is something natural for us and we love sharing moments with them.

    Virginia is a calm and positive person. Active and responsible with all the activities that I committed to. I was in charge of different jobs. I also worked and volunteered in different areas.

    I am curious and learn quickly, I like to work in a team and be useful, learn new things and have new experiences. I love nature too, it's part of my life.

    I like to meditate and do yoga, I found a way of life in this discipline, so many of my habits and actions are related to it, I´m vegetarian.

    Mauro is a positive, carismatic and active person, with a very good sense of humor. He loves nature and animals, also do outside activities, he really enjoy to do practical activities. He has experience with horses, cows, sheeps and working the land. He is used to working in a team. He´s a good cooker also.

    In 2022 we built a yoga studio with ecologic materials, it was a volunteer project, so we recibed and share with volunteer from Spain, France, Portugal, Brasil, Peru and Colombia.
    In our home we have chickens and a cat, also we have a vegetable garden.

    We are open mind people, we can adapt to different situations, so we hope to be part of your project, to be able to make contributions, be useful, take care of your house or your pets and enjoy the process.

  • Interests

    Charity work
    Yoga / Wellness
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice
    Nature
    Music
    Mountain
    Pets
    Books
    Gardening
    Languages
    History
    Photography
    Writing
    Winter sports
    Team sports
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Culture
    Plant care

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Catalan: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Charity Work
    Languages
    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Virginia is an organice person. Mauro is creative and love practical work. We are flexible and fast learner, adventurous. Love teamwork and share knowledge, teach, learn and be helpfull.
    Virginia´s especialities are social comunications, Kundalini and Hatha Yoga, Meditation and alternative terapies like Aguahara, breathing and biomagnetic. Love aereal acrobatics too, I have practised and taught it. Also I practise ecological life and healthy eating, also have experience caring for pets.
    Mauro´s especialities are sports, electricity, construction and farm animals. He is pacient, risponsable, He likes work and has knowledge of tool handling

  • Age

    39 & 44

  • What else ...

    In Argentina Virginia was a receptionist, maid in a Hostel and then administered it, I was comunication adviser in a secretary of state. In the last years I have dedicated teaching comunication at schools and also I do independient work like Yoga clases, workshops about alternative terapies and freelance institutional comunication (social networks, diffusion material design, etc.)
    I was in Bali and Java (Indonesia), beeing volunteer in a retreat center and In New Zealand with the fruit vans.
    In Argentina Mauro is an sport teacher in high schools, but also was hockey and football instructor. At the same time he work for a home conteiners company, making the electricity and also maked electrical installations in particulars houses.
    During his travels he work in construction area, fruit vans and gardening in New Zealand. He was a swimming and football teacher in Singapur.
    His family have a shop store in El Calafate, and Mauro also was worked with them.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Virginia is vegetarian

Feedback

Photos

Friends

Feedback