Victor

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Nepal, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/12/2019 - 10/12/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi ! I am a french traveler on his way to discover our blue planet with my guitar and the smile on the face.
    My objective is that I want to put my knowledge, strength and happiness in good use here !
    I am a volunteer guy, always ready to help and learn from other as I consider my cup is far from full. Sharing experiences is the best way to get sharped ideas of things. I have ecological thoughts I want to make a better world and live with the principe of do your best everyday and your life will improve itself.
    I am searching for wisdom in every little things. I do believe that positives energies are important as they guides how events are leading our lives.
    Also my love for animals is without boundaries, sometimes I could really choose them over humans :) Having to take care of them is one of the things I love the most.
    Please be sure that I am someone reliable to and I want to meet new people and share with them because it is one of the most beautiful and important thing in this world.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have a diploma in masonry and I worked in different kind of construction ent. I worked in renovation of French historical monuments as churches and castles. Ithas taught me the old ways of masonry and respect of the work of the ancients so seeing all Incas ruins in Peru was a delight. I have basics in other types of construction..
    I have also worked in apple, grappe picking and corn's castrations.
    I recently begun to work in handing and organisation of weddings and festivals. I love the responsibility of creating structures and creating an ephemera world for people to enjoy their time.

    Actually any kind of work is an opportunity for me to develop new skills ! I love to create something from nothing.
    Also being in this network for some time, I worked in a farm in australia where I had to build shelter for plants and drive to cities to get stuffs to the owner (on HelpX) and in South America where i had the chance to be in a retreat center deep in the amazonian rain forest. Repairing roof, building a fire oven, cooking maintaining all the tree houses... I also did another one in a eco lodges and creating paths to the swimming pools and else.
    I experimented sailing from Cartagena, colombia, to la Martinique on a catamaran. Doing the manoeuvres,taking shifts and cooking.
    I play guitar and I used to play rugby
    I have became really polyvalent and I am eager to develop all kind of quality.
    I have strength in my arms but I work with my head.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback