Vicente

  • Mexico
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (3)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Hey there! I am in the beautiful island Bornholm until June 6th...

    My next destination:

    Denmark
    View all
  • Description

    Hey everyone!! I'm Vicente, 21 year old living in Mexico City. Life intrigues me in a very positive way. My main interests are languages -I speak Spanish, English, French and learning Chinese- biking -I bike everyday around the city- running, marketing, fashion, interior design, architecture, travel, geography, sociology, agriculture, gastronomy, art, among others. I joined Workaway thanks to a friend's recommendation. Plus, since many years ago getting to know new individuals in a more deep and spiritual level in which we can share life experiences, daily moments and memories has been one of my life priorities, incorporating this in my trips and education.

    Currently, I'm studying Digital Communication with online courses, so it would be a life-changing experience to be able to retrieve in some way and learn about a new, immersive culture...

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    - Languages spoken: English C1 Advanced (Business Fluent), Spanish/ Native, French C1 Advanced, Chinese A2 Basic.

    - House chores: washing dishes, grooming, sweeping, doing the laundry, arranging shelves, folding clothes, categorizing clothes and books, files, cleaning doors and windows (from previous experience at home) walking dogs, cooking, gardening (watering plants, digging and I've learned about different herbs and flowers from reading or interacting with nature) polishing vehicles.

    - Wide cultural awareness and comprehension: good at memorizing facts , names, cities. I am very curious and know a lot about different forms of living, traditions, religions, beliefs, very in-depth historical facts about various countries. I can recite every country in the world and many of their capital cities. I read a lot from different authors, consume lots of different quality content from documentaries to online articles and listen to diverse music.

    -Athletic and motivated about physical activity. I bike between 3 and 4 hours everyday. I run often and love taking long walks from a place to another. Eco-friendly since I almost never utilize a car in a city as big as mine. I've helped with carrying packages after Mexico's earthquake in 2017 and would love to run errands on a bicycle or by foot, and wouldn't mind -actually I would enjoy- a job that had physical activity among its requirements.

    -Very eager dancer. It has been a hobby of mine for ages and acquaintances have told me I am good at it.

    -Previous travel experience from living in France as a sixteen year-old, summers in Canada and two months backpacking through Europe in 2019.

    -Love taking decisions and creating strategies to work out daily life situations.

    -Couchsurfing member and enthusiast. Good at meeting people online and in real life.

    -23 countries visited so far.

    - Good at cooking and currently learning about new recipes, ingredients. I'm a vegetarian and usually go to the local market/ supermarket to acquire my ingredients, compare prices and quality. I cook everyday and would love to exchange points of view in cuisine matters.

    -Strongly open-minded, approachable, talkative and can adapt to different backgrounds. I can have -and love- long conversations about a vast amount of topics. When someone shares his or her knowledge with me that's a true delight. Also adore establishing new friendships from around the world, networking and introducing people between them. Grateful to say I have met people in the most random, beautiful ways I could have ever imagined!

    -Experienced writer. I have collaborated with fashion, film and websites focusing on social issues as a journalist during my early teens.

    - Since I enrolled a Digital Communication degree, my abilities in Word, Power Point, Excel, Photoshop, Audition and Illustrator are sufficient.

    -Photography: Can control a reflex camera and use all of its functions. Joined a photography diploma.

    - Sensitive about fashion and style. Very deep sense of aesthetic and an extensive both empirical and innate interest for it. I like sketching and sewing. Have a diploma in fashion sketching.

    -Marketing and economics.

    -Solving arithmetic problems.

    - Great at analysis tasks.

    -Understand and speak some Italian.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner
    Chinese (Mandarin): Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I adore languages! Since a toddler I found lots of fun in watching movies in English, repeating the dialogues and singing to pop songs and memorizing their lyrics. On the other hand, my native language is Spanish in which I have an impecable grammar and lexicon. I tend to be very careful with the spelling of words and the way paragraphs are structured no matter the language, and usually I refresh and practice them since slang and vocabulary in general are ever-evolving. I am French from my mom's side of the family and spent one year in both Nice and Lille improving surrounded by locals. I obtained my DELF B2 certificate and was qualified as a C1 in the speaking section. I started learning Mandarin last year and practice one hour everyday. Since Italian is similar to Spanish I can understand most of it and communicate a little.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a vegetarian and avoid consuming highly- processed foods, breads and pasta. Other than that I am not allergic to a particular food or substance.

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback