Una & yun

From: China

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Morocco, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 05/05/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey! I am Una, from Shanghai, China.

    It's another year since we had excellent experience with workaway while we travelled to Canada!
    We are continuing to use this platform to exchange the experience and start new adventure.

    i started to use workaway in 2017 and had an amazing journey in the wilderness in Canada, and the best part is that my mum joined my trip later on and we made such a good team on this!

    Now, we are in Spain. We are seeking for a different project to get involved with. We love natural, farm, eco-living style, always ready for new things!

    Here are our previous volunteer experience
    - Gardening and Farming in British Columbia, Canada

    - kids care in Yukon, Canada

    - Volunteer for a remote Wilderness Resort in Yellowknife, Northern Canada
    Work Includes:
    • Aurora and Photography Watch
    • Hospitality, Guest Services, Guest Activities, Guiding Tours, Translating
    • Housekeeping, Laundry, Systems, Environmental Practices, Manual Labor
    - Volunteer for eco-project, the Dream Island 2016, in Vladivostok, Russia. the project is aimed at preserving the nature’s profusion of Primorye islands, remote from the mainland and secure sustained purity of the insular territory.

    - Photographer for Brochures shooting for “Teach for China”, which is a Chinese non-profit organization that seeks to eliminate educational inequity in China.

    - Events photographer for KRASS, a NGO organization that works in the field of cultural, artistic and medial funding for culturally disadvantaged children and adolescents.

    Being a freelancer photographer provides me with the chance to meet up new people and travel a bit more than usual. Born and raised up in a major city doesn't provide me too much opportunity to get into the wilderness, but I believe there is a part of me always trying to get back to nature. That's also the reason why I am travelling right now. All photos from my gallery are taken by me.

    I am willing to use my photography as part of the work-trade deal, portfolio:
    www.unazhu.com

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    professional photography

  • Languages spoken

    english, mandarin

  • Age

    25 & 26

  • Nationality

    chinese

  • What else ...

    I enjoy wild life, eco friendly environment. and always love to meet up with new community and people .

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback