Josh \\"Turtle\\"

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/05/2020 - 06/09/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am vagabond poet and artist. A technomad, I carry a giant pack wherever I go. Perhaps I am searching for a home, or perhaps this is just the phase in my life where freedom is an open road. My only true agenda has been trying to figure out, or to find an example, or to be inspired with the idea set that will be for the survival of humanity. I want to learn as much as I can, with the time that I have, to be prepared for the uncertain future that is always too soon upon us all. And, while I'm doing this, even if I can only help in just the smallest ways, I will feel fulfilled. I look forward to meeting you.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Worked in restaurants most of my life, so I'm pretty good at preparing meals and cleaning up a space. I have volunteered with many farms and gardens during my travels and it has made me very comfortable working in soil, and around animals. I have also assisted in the renovation of various houses, learning some basic carpentry, masonry and painting skills. I also write and do computer stuff.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    36

  • What else ...

    Traveling in pandemic times, has posed some interesting logistical challenges. Currently in the Pacific Northwest, I have been here a month and a half now and I plan on being here for the rest of the year. I am especially interested in community building because the hard times are at least bearable when you're with others.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No Allergies Known

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback