Jan

  • Poland
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    I’m going on the workaway to find myself and the paths of life that could vibrate with me. Over the last two years, the experiences at festivals and the people I met on the way have made me open to living close to nature and looking for paths outside crowded cities and working in a corporation. I want to try what it will be like to work with animals, plants, or just in a place closer to The World. I am looking for experiences with people and in places that will help me open up and thanks to which I will understand a little better where I should direct my steps on the path of life.

    While studying in Belgium on Erasmus, I felt deeply that traveling greatly broadens the perspective, allows to better understand the world and ourselves. And that it’s wonderful and I want to do more of it. The time has come, I took my dean's leave and I want to go to a few places, try new things, experience adventures. Both those calm and slow, fast and exciting.

    Generally, I like having adventures, I often have a lot of energy and I love to talk, exchange stories and discuss. Most of the time I am very outgoing and extroverted, but there are days when I need more time alone and prefer peace, time to regenerate my social batteries. The balance is a key word. I am generally positive and smiling most of the time. Often ready to talk and share experiences. Even more often ready to ask about the view, I love to listening to stories.

    I like walking and cycling. It is definitely my thing to explore the beauty of the world, whether in its natural or man-made form. Both in the cities and ancient forests. Daily meditation is an important part of my routine. Generally, I would say that spirituality is an important part of my life. I approach this very broadly and I am eager to get to know other perspectives and practices, to share my own. I have a great desire to develop in music, but so far I'm only strumming with mouth harp and sometimes drumming on a djembe. I'm very eager to jam together. I love cooking (many people testify that I can do it!) and it is something that I am happy to both use and share. I started my romance with yoga and we're slowly becoming friends.

    This is the beginning of my workaway experience. What I can definitely share is enthusiasm, positive energy and good vege food. I have some experience with simple jobs like building, general maintenance. It is not big, but I am smart and I learn quickly. I am most willing to try things with which I have no experience. It is one of the main principles of my journey.

    So far I am looking around Europe, maybe even looking for a new place for myself?
    My dream is a trip to India, but with it I look forward to slightly calmer times.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Sustainability
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience as a camp counselor, so I should handle taking care for children, although most of this experience is youth work.

    I can definitely help around the house with cleaning, cooking tasty things, and managing the space.

    I don't have a lot of experience in construction work or DIY projects, but it is some experience and I would like to acquire more. I am definitely willing to act in this direction. I'm smart, I'm not weak and I don't fear phisical work.

    I'd be happy to share some knowledge about healthy cooking and tell, show some things about meditation.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    Always ready to improve english, timidly eager to learn spanish :)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No allergies detected

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegeterian diet. Vegan diet is fully ok for me. If there is no other option it's ok for me to eat meat and fish, but only from organic sources.

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback